Sweet Silk Strands


The package arrived a bit late from Germany, but look at what I just got from my sister and brother-in-law for  Christmas!Silks 1

This is 2 dozen dyed silks in brilliant jewel tones!  When my sister-in-law visited us last summer, she was shocked at how much dyed silks cords cost at Shipwreck Beads.  So she went all out in providing me a lifetime supply of silks! Below are another 2 dozen silks, all in watery cool tones.

Silks 2

Oh my goodness, I’m going to have so much  fun designing with these!  It might be a little while until they start showing up in my shop, though, because we’re moving on Feb. 12th and my studio is mostly in boxes at the moment.  I looking forward to getting resettled and  having some creative time again.

Here’s a picture of all the silks together. Which silk color(s) do you like best? I’d like to know.  Tell me in the comments, please.

Silks 3

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda cursiveLinda Landig Jewelry

10 thoughts on “Sweet Silk Strands

  1. Everything is expensive at Shipwreck. I love your gift though. Wish they had had beading supplies in Germany when I lived there centuries ago.

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

