Rustic Stoneware Coin Pendant Reveal


August AJE Component of the Month Reveal

Our August Component of the Month was created by Diana Ptaszynski of Suburban Girl Studio.  I had the pleasure of spending several days with Diana and her husband, Colin, prior to Bead Fest, last week.  (More about that in another post.)

Rustic stoneware coin pendants by Diana P.

This has been a crazy, busy month for me, so this will be a work in progress post.  I have enough of the necklace finished, that you can pretty much picture how it will look when completed.

COM 1bUsing waxed linen, I knotted on Diana’s stoneware pendant.  Then I knotted one of Lesley Watt’s stoneware beads above the pendant. I love the rustic textures in both Diana’s and Lesley’s pieces.  They look great together.

COM 5To the right, I knotted on a patina’ed copper bead by Miss Fickle Media, a stoneware bead by Mary Hubbard and another stoneware bead, whose creator I don’t remember.  To the left are a matte finished tigereye stone bead, a ceramic tube bead by Karen Totten and 2 of Diana’s beads.

COM 3The back will will be some combination of the wood and glass peanut beads that I picked up at Bead Fest.  I’m pleased with how this is turning out and look forward to completing it.  I’ll let you know when it is in my shop.

COM 1aThank you, Diana, for sharing your stoneware coin pendant with us!  Want to see what everyone else made with Diane’s pendant?  Here are the links!

Guests
AJE Team

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda cursiveLinda Landig Jewelry

10 thoughts on “Rustic Stoneware Coin Pendant Reveal

  1. Diana and Lesley’s beads are a lovely, rustic pair. You have chosen such a terrific collection of beads to play with, Linda. This one will be a stunner! Looking forward to seeing the completed necklace.

  2. What a beautiful array of art beads, and they all go so beautifully, great texture! Really looking forward to seeing it finished, It’s going to be such a stunning piece!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.