January 2015 in Review


The first month of 2015 has gone by in a rush.  Our big adventure is that we are living in Oaxaca, Mexico through the end of March.  We celebrated the New Year in Oaxaca by dancing to an awesome marimba band and watching fireworks.

Llano Park, Oaxaca Mexico

Llano Park, Oaxaca Mexico

Skeleton paintings on a building in Oaxaca

Of course I brought beads with me here and I’ve been busy designing new pieces.  Oaxaca has been good for my creative mojo.

New in January –

Azul Bracelet

Azul Bracelet

Caramel Drop Earrings

Caramel Drop Earrings

Night Flight Necklace

Night Flight Necklace

After Midnight Necklace

After Midnight Necklace

Mexican Flor Earrings

Mexican  Flor Earrings

Turquoise Snowflake Necklace

Turquoise Snowflake Necklace

I’ve also been blogging like a crazy woman.

To read more about our Oaxacan adventures –

Mi Casa Es Su Casa  

Peaceful Patio

Birthday Celebration in Oaxaca

Some of my recent jewelry designs –

Snowflake Necklace

Use Your Stash – January AJE Reveal

On Earrings Everyday –

Mexican Flor

Cedar Earrings

On Art Jewelry Elements –

Have Beads, Will Travel

5 Pretty Marsala Color Palettes

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

-Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

2 thoughts on “January 2015 in Review

  1. Wow Linda, your jewellery is beautiful. I love the fact that you create your own art beads and pendants from different materials.

    It was really interesting to have a look through your Etsy shop and read about your thoughts and process. I too have a love of texture in jewellery design! I look forward to reading future posts.

    Emma xo

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

