Aurora Borealis


This month I am excited to be Erin Prais-Hintz’s Pretty Palettes partner.  Pretty Palettes is a monthly challenge that Erin hosts on the Halcraft Inspiration blog. Halcraft is a company that produces several different lines of beads for various retailers. Their Bead Gallery® line is made exclusively for Michaels. Each month Erin chooses a theme and selects Halcraft beads inspired by that month’s theme.  July’s theme is Aurora Borealis.

Photo by Julien Ratel ( Júllí Jónsson ) Creative Commons

Erin also chooses someone to partner with her each month.  As her July partner I received this fabulous set of Bead Gallery beads and the pendant.  Its hard to catch the shimmer and shine of these beads in a photograph.  They are super inspiring!  Others can play along with this challenge as well.  They can purchase these beads if they want and/or use beads from their stash.  My designs will be a combination of the Halcraft beads and coordinating beads from my stash.

So far I’ve made one item and I’m working on more. I can’t show you what I’ve made until the reveal date, which is July 29th.  But I will say that I have used almost the whole strand of beads that is on the far right in the photo above and I love how it turned out!  I hope you will come back on the 29th for the Pretty Palettes reveal!Linda cursiveLinda Landig Jewelry

One thought on “Aurora Borealis

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

