Oak Leaf And Acorn Necklace


AJE Component Of The Month Reveal

I hosted the September Component of the Month on the Art Jewelry Elements blog. Each of the participants received one of the pendants below.

COM PendantsAfter distributing the pendants, I got the idea to make some with 3 loops, rather than two.  My design features one of the new three loop pendants.

COM 1aUsing Irish waxed linen I dangled a pewter squirrel, by Green Girl Studio from the bottom loop.  At the front of the necklace,  I knotted mossy green glass, wood, recycled glass and trade beads, on orange leather cording.  The back is a simple pattern of seed beads.

COM 3aI have one 2-loop oak leaf pendant in my shop now and will be adding a few more 2 and 3 loop pendants later this afternoon or early evening.

I want to thank everyone who participated in this month’s COM.  To see everyone’s creations, follow these links!

AJE Team

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

Linda cursiveLinda Landig Jewelry

11 thoughts on “Oak Leaf And Acorn Necklace

  1. Such a wonderful necklace Linda, I love the colours and the log beads are a fab addition, but oh my the squirrel what a little cutie! Thank you so much for the beautiful COM, I have throughly enjoyed playing with it!

  2. I’m late to the game on this hop, but I’m looking so forward to what everyone made with these wonderful pendants. I love that you thought to add the third ring on yours because the squirrel (as seems to be the consensus) is such a great addition. Very nice!

  3. I have to say that the 3 ring one appeals to me more than the two ring one. I think it’s the flexibility to personalize it more. With that being said, your necklace is beautiful! I love the little woody logs and the squirrel just seals the deal. It all came together perfectly!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.