September Component of the Month Reveal


Its time for the Art Jewelry Elements September Component of the Month Reveal!  This month’s components are from Kristi Bowman Design.

Copper PMC Pendants by Kristi Bowman

I love Kristi’s copper metal clay pieces and have used many of them in my jewelry designs over the years.  For this month’s design, I chose the first piece in the bottom row of the picture above.

Unfortunately I had a lot going on this month and somehow the end of the September snuck up on me sooner than I expected.  So today’s post will be a peek at a work in progress necklace.

COM 3I just loosely strung the beads on walnut colored, waxed linen cording, to give you an idea of where I’m going with this.  The final piece will be knotted between the beads.

COM 1aI wrapped the center of Kristi’s pendant with turquoise colored Wooly Wire.  I also wrapped two channel beads with Wooly Wire.  I love the vibrant turquoise with Kristi’s copper pendant and the Wooly Wire adds such a nice soft texture contrast to the hard copper.

COM I continued the copper and turquoise theme with some gorgeous, handmade raku beads that I got from Xaz Beads, at Bead Fest last year.

COM Unfortunately that’s as far as I got with this project.  I’ll post an update later this week when I finish the necklace.

So now I encourage you to visit the other participants blogs to see what they created with Kristi’s pendants.  And visit Kristi’s shop too, to see more of her work!

Guest Artists

SJ Designs Jewelry

Kari Asbury

Shirley Moore

AJE Team Members
Linda Landig   – You are here.

I am always delighted to read your comments!   Hope to hear from you.

-Linda

Linda Landig Jewelry

 

15 thoughts on “September Component of the Month Reveal

  1. Oh my Linda, it’s beautiful!!! I’m so happy you shared it even though it’s still a work in progress! I love the color combination and all the wonderful variation of beads that work so well together. Thank you so much for playing my friend!

  2. Lovely work in progress! Your choice of turquoise wooley wire adds a nice pop of color and the texture works great with all your other elements. Can’t wait to see the finished piece!

  3. I love where you are heading with this design! That woolly wire is the perfect accent to the pendant. And, I’m sorry, but I drooled on your blog over those raku beads!

  4. Yummy combination of elements… can’t wait to see the finished product ’cause it’s going to be gorgeous!!

I love comments! Please share your thoughts.

